To Promote & Develop the Growth of Tennis

You are here

2015 USTA Mississippi Award Winners

Junior Awards

  • Dorothy Vest Player of the Year: male and female:
    Victoria Roberts; Ridgeland, Chris Wilkins; Hattiesburg
  • George Wilkinson Memorial Award male and female
    Grace Anne Jones; Oxford, Mason Vice; Ocean Springs
  • Powers Moore Junior Sportsmanship Award
    Abby Vaughn; Phebe
  • Junior Team Tennis Sportsmanship Award
    Lucy Lee; Brandon
  • Junior Tournament of the Year
    Sanderson Farms Junior Tournament: Laurel Country Club
  • Junior Local League Coordinator of the Year
    Bo Gard; Pinebelt area

USTA League Awards

  • USTA League Team of the Year:
    Team Grafton Oxford 4.0
  • USTA League Mixed Doubles Team of the Year
    Team Bucciantini: Jackson
  • USTA Tri-Level Team of the Year:
    Steve Garrett's Tri Level Over 40 3.0-4.0: Ridgeland
  • Adult Local League Coordinator of the Year
    Pam Eifling: Delta
  • Captain of the Year Award
    Bobbie Childress: Greenville

USTA Special Awards

  • Special Tennis Event of the Year
    Frog A Nanny Tennis Social/Fundraiser: New Albany
  • Team Tennis Event of the Year Award
    USTA Mixed Doubles 40 & 55’s State Championship
  • Adult Tournament of the Year Award*
    Bayou Bluff Costumes for a Cause  
  • Tennis Official of the Year Award
    Cleon McKnight: Jackson
  • Coach of the Year Award
    Suzy Bowman
  • Volunteer of the Year Award
    Vicki Ferguson: Oxford
  • Tennis Pro of the Year Award
    Toby Fasth: Bayou Bluff
  • Community Tennis Association of the Year Award
    Oxford Community Tennis Association
  • Member Organization of the Year Award
    Tunica National Golf and Tennis Club
  • Media Excellence Award
    New Albany Gazette
  • Tennis Family of the Year Award
    Ken Causey Family: Jackson

*Won 2015 USTA Southern Award for Adult Tournament of the Year

Adult Programs

Tennis Foundation

We have many deserving players, coaches and pros who are eligible for the Mississippi Tennis Hall of Fame.