To Promote & Develop the Growth of Tennis

You are here

Congratulations to our 2016 Award Winners!


Junior Awards

Dorothy Vest Player of the Year-Female

  • Meredith Roberts

Dorothy Vest Player of the Year-Male

  • Stedman Strickland

George Wilkinson Memorial Award- Female

  • Sylvia Viljoen

George Wilkinson Memorial Award-Male

  • Sebastian Rios

Junior Tournament of the Year

  • MS Sweet 16 State Closed Championships- Oxford- FNC Park, John Leslie Courts

JTT LLC of the Year

  • Daty Cooke

JTT Sportsmanship Award

  • Celie Rayburn

Powers Moore Sportsmanship

  • Megan Humphreys


USTA League Awards

Adult Captain of the Year Nominees

  • Frankie Mullen

Adult LLC of the Year

  • Leanne Summers- Southwest

Adult Tournament of the Year

  • Rackets and Ritas, Bayou Bluff Tennis Club, Gulfport

USTA League Team of the Year

  • Laurie Bullock,3.5 17 & over

USTA League Mixed Doubles Team of the Year

  • Jennifer Falkner 55 & Over 8.0


Special Awards

Coach of the Year

  • Debbie Swindoll

CTA of the Year

  • NorthWest MS CTA

Education Merit Award

  • Camille Soulier- Summer Program at DuBard School, Hattiesburg

Family of the Year

  • Steve Swedenburg Family

Member Org of the Year

  • Bayou Bluff Tennis Club- Gulfport

Official of the Year

  • Felicia Ford

Pro of the Year

  • Teddy Viator- Hattiesburg CC

Special Event of the Year

  • Candy Classic

Team Tennis Event of the Year          

  • USTA League 55 & Over State Championship

Volunteer of the Year

  • Joe Nash